Pinnacle Awards

The Pinnacle Awards honor faculty, inventors, business advisors and entrepreneurs who show a strong commitment to best practices in technology transfer.

2010 New Inductees

Robert T. Batey, Associate Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder (2009 Inventor of the Year)

Robert S. Hodges, Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics; Director of the Program in Structural Biology and Biophysics, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus (2009 Inventor of the Year)

The Pinnacles Group

Robert Allen, Professor of Medicine and Co-Division Head of the Hematology Department, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

William P. Arend, Scoville Professor Medicine and Director of Rheumatology Clinical Programs, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Frank Barnes, Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

Donald Bellgrau, Professor of Immunology and Medicine, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Christopher Bowman, Professor and Chair of the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder and Clinical Professor of Restorative Dentistry, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Terrance Boult, El Pomar Endowed Chair of Communication and Computation and Professor of Computer Science, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Michael Bristow, Professor of Medicine and Division Head of Cardiology, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Paul A. Bunn, James Dudley Endowed Chair of Lung Cancer Research, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus;

John F. Carpenter, Professor of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

John D. Carroll, Professor of Medicine (Cardiology), University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Marvin Caruthers, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder

Thomas Cech, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder; Professor of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Genetics, University of Colorado Denver; President, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Zbigniew Celinski, Professor of Physics, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Shiuh-Yung (James) Chen, Associate Professor of Medicine (Cardiology), University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Richard Duke, Professor of Medical Oncology, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Douglas L. Gin, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, and of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder

Pinnacle Awards

The Pinnacles Group, page 2

V. Michael Holers, Professor of Medicine and Head of the Division of Rheumatology, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Alex Franzusoff, Formerly Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Robert Garcea, Professor of Pediatrics, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Steven George, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Chemical and Biological Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

Larry Gold, Professor of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, University of Colorado at Boulder; Member of the National Academy of Sciences

V. Michael Holers, Professor of Medicine in the Division of Rheumatology, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Robert Kuchta, Professor and Assistant Chair of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder

Kyle Lefkoff, Founder and partner, Boulder Ventures

Leslie L. Leinwand, Professor and Chair of the Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, University of Colorado at Boulder

Myron Levin, Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Dragan Maksimovic, Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

R. C. "Merc" Mercure, CEO of CDM Optics and Chairman of the Board of University License Equity Holdings, Inc.

Garret Moddel, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

Richard D. Noble, Professor of Chemical & Biological Engineering, CU-Boulder

Karen Newell Rogers, Associate Professor of Biology, and Chief Executive Scientific Director, Institute of Bioenergetics, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Carlos Paz de Araujo, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Theodore W. Randolph, Professor of Chemical & Biological Engineering, CU-Boulder

Kathy Rowlen, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder

Paul Seligman, Professor of Medicine in the Division of Hematology, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Robin Shandas, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder and Professor of Pediatrics, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Robert E. Sievers, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder

Sally Stabler, Professor of Medicine and Co-Division Head of the Hematology Department, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

John Stewart, Professor of Biochemistry, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Alan Weimer, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

Regan Zane, Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder