

TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER OFFICE

UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO

2009 Technology Transfer Awards

The Technology Transfer Awards honor faculty, inventors, business advisors and entrepreneurs who demonstrate best practices in the technology transfer cycle.

New Inventors of the Year

Mark E. Rentschler, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering, CU-Boulder

Malik Y. Kahook, Associate Professor of Ophthalmology, UC Denver

Charles C. Benight, Professor of Psychology; Director of CU Trauma, Health & Hazards Center, CU-Colorado Springs

Inventors of the Year

Robert T. Batey, Associate Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, CU-Boulder

Robert S. Hodges, Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics; Director of UC Denver's Program in Structural Biology and Biophysics, UC Denver

Companies and Advisors

Globelmmune, Inc., Louisville, CO, Bioscience Company of the Year

Mentor Interactive, Inc., Boulder, CO, Physical Sciences/IT/Engineering Company of the Year

Fitzsimons BioBusiness Partners, Business Advisor of the Year