2008 Technology Transfer Awards

The Technology Transfer Awards honor faculty, inventors, business advisors and entrepreneurs who demonstrate best practices in the technology transfer cycle.

New Inventors of the Year

Hang (Hubert) Yin, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, CU-Boulder

Heide L. Ford, Associate Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology, UC Denver

Rui Zhao, Assistant Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, UC Denver

Sara Honn Qualls, Professor and Chair of Psychology, CU-Colorado Springs

Inventors of the Year

Richard D. Noble, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Co-Director of the University Cooperative Research Center for MAST, CU-Boulder

John D. Carroll Professor of Medicine; Chief of Cardiology; Director of Cardiac Interventions, UC Denver

Shiuh-Yung (James) Chen, Assistant Professor of Medicine, UC Denver

Distinguished Interdepartmental Inventors

Theodore W. Randolph, Gillespie Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Co-Director for the Center for Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, CU-Boulder

John F. Carpenter, Professor of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology; Co-Director of the Center for Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, UC Denver

Companies and Advisors

Taligen Therapeutics, Inc., Cambridge, MA, Bioscience Company of the Year

KMLabs, Inc., Boulder, CO, Physical Sciences/IT/Engineering Company of the Year

Boulder Innovation Center, Business Advisor of the Year

Pinnacles Lifetime Achievement Award

V. Michael Holers, Smyth Professor and head of Rheumatology at the Health Sciences Center, UC Denver