

TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER OFFICE

IVERSITY OF COLORADO

2004 Technology Transfer Awards

The Technology Transfer Awards honor faculty, inventors, business advisors and entrepreneurs who demonstrate best practices in technology transfer.

New Inventors of the Year

Jean Hertzberg, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

Terrance Boult, El Pomar Endowed Chair of Communication and Computation and Professor of Computer Science, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Jeffrey Stansbury, Professor, School of Dentistry, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Inventors of the Year

Steven George, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry and Chemical and Biological Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

Alan Weimer, Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

Karen Newell Rogers, Associate Professor of Biology, and Chief Executive Scientific Director, CU-Institute of Bioenergetics, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

V. Michael Holers, Professor of Medicine in the Division of Rheumatology, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Pinnacles of Inventorship Inductee

Robert E. Sievers, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder

Companies and Advisors

Archemix Corporation, Boston, MA, Life Science Licensee Company of the Year **Replidyne, Inc.**, Louisville, CO, Life Science Licensee Company of the Year

Pearson Knowledge Technologies, Boulder, CO, Physical Sciences/IT/Engineering Company of the Year

Chris Christofferson, Morgenthaler Ventures, Business Advisor of the Year Tim Connor, Sequel Ventures, Business Advisor of the Year Mark Lupa, Tango Group, Business Advisor of the Year