2003 Technology Transfer Awards

The Technology Transfer Awards honor faculty, inventors, business advisors and entrepreneurs who demonstrate best practices in technology transfer.

New Inventors of the Year

Ding Xue, Associate Professor of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, University of Colorado at Boulder

Paul Wischmeyer, Professor of Anesthesiology, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Inventors of the Year

Christopher Bowman, Professor and Chair of the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering in Boulder and Clinical Professor in the Department of Restorative Dentistry at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Richard Duke, Professor of Medical Oncology, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Alex Franzusoff, Formerly Associate Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Donald Bellgrau, Professor of Immunology and Medicine, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Companies and Advisors

Dharmacon, Lafayette, CO, Life Sciences Company of the Year

PowerSicel, Boulder, CO, Physical Sciences/IT/Engineering Company of the Year

Michael Artinger, Fitzsimons BioBusiness Incubator, Business Advisor of the Year