2002 Technology Transfer Awards

The Technology Transfer Awards honor faculty, inventors, business advisors and entrepreneurs who demonstrate best practices in technology transfer.

Inventors of the Year

Michael Bristow, Professor of Medicine and Division Head of Cardiology, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Leslie L. Leinwand, Professor and Chair of the Department of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, University of Colorado at Boulder

Benjamin Perryman, Professor of Medicine in the Division of Cardiology, and Cellular and Developmental Biology, and Director, Molecular Cardiology, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Garret Moddel, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Colorado at Boulder

Pinnacles of Inventorship Inductees

Robert Allen, Professor of Medicine and Co-Division Head of the Hematology Department, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Paul Seligman, Professor of Medicine in the Division of Hematology, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Sally Stabler, Professor of Medicine and Co-Division Head of the Hematology Department, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Carlos Paz de Araujo, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

William P. Arend, Scoville Professor Medicine and Director of Rheumatology Clinical Programs, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center

Marvin Caruthers, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder

Thomas Cech, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Colorado at Boulder; Professor of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Genetics, University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center; President of the Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Larry Gold, Professor of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, University of Colorado at Boulder; Member of the National Academy of Sciences

Companies

Myogen, Westminster, CO, Life Sciences Company of the Year

CDM Optics, Boulder, CO, Physical Sciences/IT/Engineering Company of the Year